The Book of Mormon Musical – Australia

The Book of Mormon, The first Broadway Musical by Matt Stone and Trey Parker the Creators of South Park is coming to Sydney. God's favorite musical. God loves Mormons and he wants some more.

The Book of Mormon Musical – Australia
Menu
It's quick and easy to find tickets with our booking calendar. Very limited availability for March and April 2018. For best availability, choose Sun – Wed performances from May       It's quick and easy to find tickets with our booking calendar. Very limited availability for March and April 2018. For best availability, choose Sun – Wed performances from May       It's quick and easy to find tickets with our booking calendar. Very limited availability for March and April 2018. For best availability, choose Sun – Wed performances from May       It's quick and easy to find tickets with our booking calendar. Very limited availability for March and April 2018. For best availability, choose Sun – Wed performances from May       It's quick and easy to find tickets with our booking calendar. Very limited availability for March and April 2018. For best availability, choose Sun – Wed performances from May       It's quick and easy to find tickets with our booking calendar. Very limited availability for March and April 2018. For best availability, choose Sun – Wed performances from May       It's quick and easy to find tickets with our booking calendar. Very limited availability for March and April 2018. For best availability, choose Sun – Wed performances from May      

The Book of Mormon Musical – Australia

Book of Mormon Australia

Preview Performance Added on 27 February with all seats at $20

February 13th, 2018

An additional preview was announced today for the upcoming Sydney production of The Book of Mormon, on Tuesday 27 February at 7pm at the Sydney Lyric Theatre. This will be the first chance for fans to see the much-anticipated Broadway smash hit in Sydney. All tickets for this special preview will cost only $20.00 and go on sale at 9am on Monday 19 February.

Tickets for this preview performance are only available in person through the Sydney Lyric Theatre box office which will open at 9am on Monday 19 February. Fans are encouraged to queue up as early as possible (coffee will be available for sale at The Star from 6am) since tickets will be allocated on a strictly ‘first come-first served’ basis. Up to two tickets may be purchased per customer and valid ID must be shown during the transaction (this ID will be used for identification on the day of the performance). All tickets are subject to availability and cannot be re-sold.

Winner of nine Tony Awards® including Best Musical, the Grammy® for Best Musical Theatre album and four Olivier Awards® including Best New Musical, The Book of Mormon set a record for the highest grossing on-sale of any musical theatre production in Sydney’s history with more than 45,000 tickets sold by the end of the first day of public sales, and broke the house record for the highest selling on sale period of any production in the Princess Theatre’s 159-year history in Melbourne.

At the 2017 Helpmann Awards, The Book of Mormon was crowned winner of the coveted Best Musical award, while Trey Parker and Casey Nicholaw were awarded Best Direction of a Musical.

 

Princess Theatre

Theatre Details

163 Spring Street Melbourne VIC 3000